Will Butler Generations

Arcade Fire’s Will Butler has announced his second solo album. It’s called Generations and it arrives September 25 via Merge. Below, check out the self-directed video for Butler’s new song “Surrender.”

Will Butler recorded and produced Generations in his Brooklyn basement. “My first record, [March 2015’s] Policy, was a book of short stories,” Butler said in a statement. “Generations is more of a novel—despairing, funny, a little bit epic…. A big chunk of this record is asking: What’s my place in American history? What’s my place in America’s present?”

The most recent Arcade Fire album, Everything Now, was issued in 2017. This past April, frontman Win Butler said that writing for the next Arcade Fire record had “intensified” during the coronavirus lockdown.


01 Outta Here
02 Bethlehem
03 Close My Eyes
04 I Don’t Know What I Don’t Know
05 Surrender
06 Hide It Away
07 Hard Times
08 Promised
09 Not Gonna Die
10 Fine

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here